Ghana’s Black Stars have been pooled with Sao Tome and Principe, South Africa and The Sudan for the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying competition.

Ghana, quarter-finalists at this year’s AFCON in Egypt, are in Group C for the qualifiers which starts next month with a clash with South Africa’s Bafana Bafana in Kumasi on Friday, November 15.

After the opening group matches next month, the 2021 AFCON qualifiers will then take a nine-month break with Ghana next playing away to The Sudan in September next year.

Sao Tome, ranked 190th in the world, earned their spot after a historic 5-2 aggregate win victory over Mauritius.

The 48 qualified teams have been divided into 12 groups of four teams each and the top two sides from each group will earn a ticket to the 2021 AFCON in Cameroun.

Host, Cameroun, have an automatic spot in the tournament, but will take part to gain competitive match practice, which means Cape Verde, Mozambique and Rwanda will contest the available two spots in Group F.

Group A: Mali, Guinea, Namibia, Chad
Group B: Burkina Faso, Uganda, Malawi, South Sudan
Group C: Ghana, South Africa,The Sudan, Sao Tome and Principe
Group D: DR Congo, Gabon, Angola,The Gambia
Group E: Morocco, Mauritania, Central African Republic, Burundi
Group F: Cameroun (Q), Cape Verde, Mozambique, Rwanda
Group G: Egypt, Kenya, Togo, Comoros
Group H: Algeria, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana
Group I: Senegal, Congo, Guinea-Bissau, Eswatini
Group J: Tunisia, Libya, Tanzania, Equatorial Guinea
Group K: Cote d’Ivoire, Niger, Madagascar, Ethiopia
Group L: Nigeria, Benin, Sierra Leone, Lesotho